View Full Version: Scam or deal?

www >>Chit Chat >>Scam or deal?


<< Prev | Next >>

Marovin- 08-08-2008
Scam or deal?
I was shopping for a new airsoft gun recently when I came across an interesting site. http://www.gamesfantasy.com/anime-dvd.html They also have soundtracks, cosplay stuff, toys, dating sims, ect. ect. Looking through it appears as though they have imports as well. I saw that they had Choco Sister in Japanese with English subs. The thing that made my caution flag go up is that the anime is cheap. Very cheap. So cheap that I cannot figure out how they are going to make any money off of it. I want to trust these guys and buy a bunch of dvds from them, but I am not sure. What do you guys think?

animeidee- 08-08-2008

I checked it out too, and I think it's pretty legit. It does have Yahoo! affiliations, and has a blrub on the bottom about being part of the Better Buisiness Bureau and Yahoo!inc... plus they probably make up for price with the dreaded S&H... I think it's worth a shot. I purchased a DVD set I've been wanting for a while for 20, (way better than 70 one with all the bells and wistles at amazon!) and we'll see how it turns out. I'll post back once I get it. =) GL!

animeidee- 08-08-2008

Oh, the S&H was around $6...

Mechpics- 08-11-2008

Im pretty sure these are bootlegs but as long as you dont have any moral conflict with that then its all good :D It realy is amazing, todays bootlegs look just as good as originals........ But if you are going that rout might i reccomend http://www.shopanimedvd.com/ or http://www.discountanimedvd.com/default.htm DVD's labled as Domestic are the real deal and those that are labled as Imports are the bootlegs.

Forumer™ is Voted #1 Free Forum Hosting provider
Build your own community today with the largest message board hosting company.

Terms of Use